A to Z about ME

Borrowed the idea from a fellow blogger that I follow:

http://www.fearfully-wonderfully.com/

A. Age :: 46, as of this moment; my birthday is in 10 days
B. Bed size :: Queen, to remind me I am a princess of the KING
C. Chore you hate :: Washing windows…”I don’t do windows.”

D. Dogs:: 1 dachshund named Leilah and my son’s new dog, Hurley, which is a border collie
E. Essential start to your day :: A shower.
F. Favorite color :: Purple, but I am favoring red these days, as well.
G. Gold or silver :: Silver only…
H. Height :: 5 ‘1 1/2 “, but my driver’s license says: 5’ 2”.
I. Instruments you play :: I used to be able to play the piano…not so much now.
J. Job title :: Wife, mom, grandparent (aka Nanna), and teacher.
K. Kids :: Jessica, 24; Mallory, 22; Matt, 16
L. Live :: Havana, Florida; not Havana, Cuba; it is located right outside Tallahassee, Florida.
M. Maiden name :: Kimbrell
N. Nicknames ::  not really existent; I do go by Nanna or Mama, by those I haven’t actually born.
O. Overnight hospital stays :: Yes – this past December 2012, when I had my hysterectomy to get rid of possible cancer in 2010, and when my 3 children were born.
P.  Pet peeve :: People not being real, being judgmental, or thinking they are better than others (pride); Otherwise, dirty countertops.
Q. Quote: “You have a Commitment to the Consequences of your Choices.” author unknown
R. Righty or lefty :: Righty.
S. Siblings :: Older sister, Cindy, and younger sister, Melanie.
T.Time you wake up during the school year:: in the summer: 6am; whenever I feel like it, usually between 9:30am and noon.
U. Colleges attended :: Tallahassee Community College, Florida State University, Jacksonville Theological Seminary, & University of Texas at Arlington (online).
V. Vegetables you dislike :: Radishes and celery.
W.  What makes you run late :: “stupid fat days.  When I can’t find anything to wear that doesn’t make me look like the size of a house.”  Copied this from Christy…This is so totally true for me.
X. X-rays you’ve had :: Teeth, hands, wrists, feet, & ankles.
Y. Yummy food :: My favorite is salad, but lately Mexican food; Favorite dessert is strawberry shortcake.
Z. Zoo animal favorite :: Monkey, used to want one as a pet when I was a kid.

Others:

My husband and I were asked to pick our “couple’s Bible verse” once in a Sunday school class and it just stuck as one of my pastime favorites: Proverbs 3:5 & 6 “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding.  In all your ways acknowledge him and he will direct your paths.”

My favorite verse for this week: “Delight yourself in the Lord and he will give you the desires of your heart.”

My favorite author: Karen Kingsbury

My favorite hobby: Baking cakes or cookies

One of the craziest things I’ve done in the past: Went for a 2-mile walk in the rain.  It was exhilarating.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

