Going Back in Time… GRACE vs. GUILT

Image

The following excerpt was when God first started nudging me back journalling.  The date this was actually written was November 11, 2012.  It was back in a time when I was mentally and physically worn out due to the “to-do” lists from my job teaching 6 classes and prepping for 4 different math subjects in middle school.

“I am physically and mentally struggling with keeping up with EVERYTHING. Guilt for not having my house in tip-top shape and GRACE for each moment that I can stand, sit, or lay down and know that God reigns regardless of my accomplishments or lack of them. I’ve made a wager with today’s technology that when and if I get on the computer that GOD will come first.  I quickly check my e-mail to see if I’ve received my online devotional by Holley Gerth and then, if God leads me, I go to Facebook to share what GOD spoke to me.  I am THANKFUL that I am not the only woman (wife and mother) who feels this way. I realize that I AM HUMAN (like I didn’t already know that, right?), but that “I CAN do all things through Christ who strengthens me”. Knowing that MY GOD holds every day that I am in gives me peace in knowing that each day whatever gets done gets done and that whatever doesn’t – doesn’t.  Life is so much more than a to-do list.  Dirty dishes, clothes that need folding…all reminds me of the blessings that I come in contact with everyday within my household.  God has blessed me with an awesome family.  Papers to grade and lesson plans to do (at that time I was employed) remind me that I have the awesome job of being with young people every day, all day long, AND that I have a job. 

Let us be ever, so grateful for the blessings that we take for granted and thank the one who deserves all of the praise.  Thank you, Lord!”  

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

